Posted by katzueno on Monday, July 18th, 2011 (Japan Standard Time)
You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.

USA vs Japan

Virtual public viewing of FIFA Women's World Cup Germany 2011 - FINAL

20110718.01.FIFAWomenWCFinal.jpg

Live on Sunday 11:30am (PDT), 1:30pm (EDT), 8:30pm (CEST) on Sunday July 17 and 3:30am (JST) on Monday July 18. USA and Japan will play the final of FIFA Women's World Cup Germany 2011.

YokosoNews and AniMaid Cafe will host the virtual public viewing of the game.

Watch FUJI TV in Japan, or ESPN in the US (or other channels in other countries), tune in to YokosoNews.TV to join the commentary.

KChan from AniMaid Cafe and Katz from YokosoNews hosting the both side. And YOU can join the social timeline to discuss the game.

Let's share the excitement virtually online at YokosoNews.TV.

We WILL NOT broadcast the actual soccer game. You will still have to get your TV set ready to watch the actual game. But it will be much more fun than just watching a TV. Watch the archive of Sweden vs. Japan to learn how our virtual public viewing works.

Hosting USA: AniMaid Cafe

AniMaid Cafe is an Akihabara-style maid society group from Southern California, USA. AniMaid Cafe attend various cultural event and private parties to provide Akihabara Maid Cafe experience.

Kchan, the creator and manager of AniMaid Cafe, will join the virtual public viewing. SUPPORT Kchan by commenting social timeline on Ustream.

20110718.03.Kchan.jpg

More AniMaid Cafe Maid may attend the public viewing from Southern California.

To learn more about AniMaid Cafe, watch YokosoNews Weekly - AniMaid Cafe.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Hosting Japan: Katz

Katz from YokosoNews will be hosting Japan side. But he NEEDS YOUR HELP on social timeline to provide information of Japan's soccer team.

20110718.04.Katz.jpg

Other guest to come

There may be more guests joining on Skype to share the moment together across the globe!

Watch

Watch it at YokosoNews.TV

Date:

Date & Time

Monday, July, 18, 2011
3:30am~ end of the game (Japan Standard Time)

* The program is subject to change, postpond or cancel at the last min.

Local times:

Location Week DateTime
USA/Honolulu Sunday 7/17/2011 8:30am~
USA/Pacific Sunday 7/17/2011 11:30am~
USA/Central Sunday 7/17/2011 1:30pm~
USA/Estern Sunday 7/17/2011 2:30pm~
Sao Paulo Sunday 7/17/2011 3:30pm~
London Sunday 7/17/2011 7:30pm~
Madrid Sunday 7/17/2011 8:30pm~
Paris Sunday 7/17/2011 8:30pm~
Kuwait Sunday 7/17/2011 9:30pm~
Moscow Sunday 7/17/2011 10:30pm~
Mumbai Monday 7/18/2011 12:00am~
Bangkok Monday 7/18/2011 1:30am~
Singapore Monday 7/18/2011 2:30am~
Sydney Monday 7/18/2011 4:30am~

Click here for the extended list.

 

####

####

Katz Ueno
As the Editor-in-chief & Producer of YokosoNews, Katz wants to show Japan to the rest of the world.
blog comments powered by Disqus